SWF: Marsa Alam

swfsmall

For skies around the world, do visit Sky Watch Friday here.

DSC07830

DSC07829

DSC07831

Last week, I was in Egypt again in the Red Sea resort town of Marsa Alam. The waters of the Red Sea was blue, and so were the skies. I have some pictures of the blue waters of the Nile and the Red Sea in a brief post here.

These are pictures that were shot while on a road journey from Port Ghalib, Marsa Alam, to the ancient city of Thebes, Luxor. The swaying grass encouraged me to step out of an air-conditioned vehicle to take a few shots from the roadside in spite of the high summer temperatures and bright noon-time light when good photography is not possible.

7 Responses to “SWF: Marsa Alam”

  1. Beautiful! I feel the breeze 🙂

  2. i think it was a lil wndy out there… ^-^ nice photo…

  3. How wonderful for me to view your far away world with just a click of the key! Your photos are wonderful..I love to listen to the sound of swaying grasses.
    Thank you for your encourement as I step forward into my journey.
    🙂 NG

  4. gorgeous captures!

  5. fromthefarawaynearby Says:

    Fantastic shots. Makes me want to be there.

  6. I really, really, really, really, like how you captured the grasses and the palm trees in movement. Lovely photos.
    Joyce M

Leave a Reply

