SWF: Goodbye 2008

swf4

For fascinating skies around the world, do visit the wonderful webpage: SkyWatch

A few pictures of the sunset time sky to symbolize the end of 2008.

dc506
Madikeri, Karnataka

p1000756
Dubai, UAE

p1000700
Dubai, UAE

If you wish to read a bit of humour on my New Year Resolutions,  please visit: http://indicaspecies.blogspot.com.

Happy New Year and have a great 2009.

– celine

Previous Skywatch Posts:

19 Responses to “SWF: Goodbye 2008”

  1. i love the views of the desert. we enjoyed going out there when we worked in kuwait. happy new year.

  2. Thank you for letting me see this part of the world…beautiful photos!!

  3. Beautiful setting moments, mesmerizing!

    Wish you a very Happy New Year!

  4. Amazing shots. The picture of the sun over the sand dunes is really striking.

    Happy New Year!

  5. Beautiful, beautiful photos of the desert. 🙂

  6. beautiful! I particularly like the sun over the desert.
    Happy New Year!

  7. These are really wonderful. God bless you in 2009, dear friend.

  8. Nice pics happy new year

  9. GREAT photos!!

  10. The second picture is really GREAT – desert, undulating sand dunes and a camel too.
    Happy SW Friday!

  11. such a wonderful contrast of pictures..I love the desert shots, but Madikeri is always close to me..happy new year celine

  12. Every single one of your photos is amazing…a work of art!

  13. Gorgeous shots! Thanks for visiting my blog. I clicked first on your other blog, and I have to say it is very funny and interesting. Looking forward to your new pics and posts.

  14. All three glorious shots, but the middle one is to die for!
    I seem to have missed you out in the last round. Your desert safari is what my dreams are made of. I love drifting dunes.

  15. All your sky shots are amazing. But I like the second image over the desert best.

    Welcome to 2009!

  16. That Madikeri sunset reminds me of our own, here in the high desert.

    And that Dubai moon is pure magic.

    Happy New Year, Celine–may your 2009 skies be magic-infused.

  17. P.S. I mean that Dubai SUN.

    😀

  18. OMG :O, Awesome pics.. I havnt seen this blog before.. Amazing Capture Celine… TC

Leave a Reply

