SWF: Khajuraho Temples

swf4

Enjoy views and skies from all around the world at:

Sky Watch Friday

dec2007-739


dec2007-898

December 2007
Khajuraho Temples
Madhya Pradesh
India

These are photographs of just TWO out of the TWENTY FIVE remaining temples of the total of EIGHTY FIVE or so that were built in the medieval times.

If you like these photographs and wish to know more about these exquisite temples, you are welcome to read about it on my main blog here.

– celine

http://indicaspecies.blogspot.com

Previous Skywatch Posts:

22 Responses to “SWF: Khajuraho Temples”

  1. Quite a temple. Or two (I see they are two different ones). Must be a powerful sight to see in the sky.

  2. Wonderful photographs.I have enjoyed reading about the structures.

  3. The carvings are so intricate. I’m going to have to say the temple steals the show from the sky in these photos! =)

  4. Beautiful like always. Love the shots this week. Have a great weekend.

  5. Oh my the details are amazing. I wish I could see this in person.

    Mine’s over at http://calrat.blogspot.com

  6. I can only imagine how many workers worked on these! So much exquisite detail!
    Happy Sky Watch!

  7. ABSOLUTELY fantastic photos…enlarging that first photo…WOW.

  8. Gorgeous photos! What incredible structures!

  9. This architecture is so different to anything see in the West. Excellent skywatch.

  10. Great photos & amazing color
    Happy SWF!

  11. the temples towering over the sky always makes me feel that they will touch the sky..lovely pictures celine and have a great weekend

  12. It’s so much fun to see all these different temples. Wonderful sky watch entries. Thank you very much for sharing.

  13. Beautiful skies and the temples are awesome, thanks for the info on them.

  14. Beautiful pictures and wonderful temples!

  15. I was looking for a word to describe them. I decided that your word did it best. Exquisite

  16. When I look up towards those temple tops, I feel comfortable. Somebody from there is taking care of us.

  17. Simply amazing shots. Thanks for sharing!

    Cheers!
    Regina In Pictures

  18. These temples are both very beautiful. Thank you for showing them to us.

  19. Gorgeous, love the angles you used too

  20. Thank you everybody, thanks a lot for your visit to my blog and your kind words

    – celine

  21. […] SWF: Khajuraho Temples […]

  22. Really fabulous photos! I love seeing the Jerash photos. We were there last year.

Leave a Reply

